If you’re not fond of replanting every spring, this will save you the effort. This mounding plant can be planted on its own or with a spiller plant, like creeping Jenny or sutera. I have 3 mum’s and I’m new to gardening. Plants To Grow In Containers These plants are suitable to keep in pots for a long period of time – usually for up to 5 years without the need to significantly change the size of the pot. Looking for hardy plants to grow in pots? My name is Lisa, and I’m on a mission to expand my plant knowledge. Like most heavy-flowering plants, Cinerama should be deadheaded and fertilized regularly. Herbs are readily available from nurseries and garden centres. Choose seedlings that are stocky and healthy, and avoid any that are wilted or dry. A more upright variety will work the best as a container plant, such as Black Jack, Brilliant and Showy Stonecrop. Salvia 'Black and Blue' - 1 Stock 'Harmony Purple'- 6 pack Calibrachoa (million bells) Minifamous Double Pink Vein 3 - 4 in pots Alyssum 'Clear Crystal White' - 2 - 4 packs Lobelia 'Palace Blue' - 6 pack Best Containers for Full Sun Planters. Learn tips for creating your most beautiful (and bountiful) garden ever. The clusters of star-shaped flowers are large and spectacular. Here are 15 flowers that can withstand all the sun … Adding a little shade when the summer heats up can help them last longer and keep blooming right until fall. If you’re looking for mum fertilizer, I would go with a soluble fertilizer with a balanced formula, 20-20-20 or 15-15-15. Happy planting! Million bells will grow well in almost any container. Houseplants are one of the best ways to enjoy the merits of nature indoors. Townsend, Sara Begg., and Roanne Robbins. They’ll want at least 8 hours of direct sun, and should be watered when the soil has dried out. Available in many vibrant colors, Cineraria can flower for several weeks if conditions are cool enough, between 50 and 60 degrees Fahrenheit. Abelia Grandiflora (Common Name – Glossy