maybe. In many instances this issue is caused by a bad driver board, LEDs, or possibly a faulty T-Con board in the TV. So, yeah, it goes black for a second or so every once in a while (usually once in a minute, but if I have stuff like a youtube vid open it may do it as often as every 5 seconds, which gets REALLY annoying), the good thing is it doesn't do it at all when I'm doing something like playing World of Warcraft, which is a relief, but still... it's annoying, and I can't figure out what causes it (I'm not really good with … Wow, today my RDP screen was still black. I purchased my Inspiron 15 laptop less then a year ago and now it is not usable. If this helps, please mark this as “Accepted Solution” as it will help several others with the same issue to get it resolved without hassles. Some users have reported that the black screen doesn’t always occur. - edited Windows 10 - How to Fix Screen Flashing and Flickering Issue Trust me, I've done all I can to assist you, by keeping your best interest in mind. I genuinely hope the issue gets resolved without hassles and the unit works great. The fact that using Linux instead of Windows solved the problem makes me think that the most reasonable culprit is a faulty Windows driver. I had not previously experienced the problem until today when I had my Directv equipment updated in preparation for a new Vizio 4K TV I have ordered. ‎03-29-2017 Were there often intra-USSR wars? Windows 10’s normal Ctrl+Alt+Del screen will appear. - edited ‎03-25-2017 Hello, it is doing it again this morning. Why shouldn't witness present Jury a testimony which assist in making a determination of guilt or innocence? For better clarity and to assist you better, I would require more information regarding this. If the black screen appears before you can sign into the account, then it's likely a connection problem between the display and computer. Seems to be working better now i wanna give it a few days and then i will post back. How to profes