Each of them is made of welded steel with a coat of powder. Another benefit of using adjustable sets of dumbbells is to save space. The weight ranges from 5 to 50 pounds with 5-pound increments. If I’m not training clients or working out at my home gym, I’m probably skiing, cycling or hiking with my dog Rufus. Â, You can use free weights to work all the muscles in your body, which is why people usually. The 560 Dumbbells with integrated Bluetooth technology takes the guesswork out of strength training. I’m a personal trainer based in Denver (Matrix Gym) and a true fitness nerd. That’s why gyms have stacks of dumbbells, barbells and weight plates.Â, Adding dumbbells into your home gym will open up more options for your workout routine and get you looking shredded quicker.Â, You can use free weights to work all the muscles in your body, which is why people usually invest in a good set.Â, The Powerblock brand was born out of the need to have dumbbells that do not take up space at home or at a gym.Â, After years of researching, the founder and creator Carl Towley created the first PowerBlock product in 1993.Â, Now, the brand has three different series of dumbbells with changeable weights, each series comes in pairs and some models are expandable.Â, The brand’s main aim is to provide home gym owners dumbbells that save on space but maximizes range of weights you can own. The 560 model, however, has a square shape. If you have a smaller physique, Powerblock’s dumbbells are more compact and will be more comfortable with certain exercises like chest presses, overhead shoulder presses, where the dumbbell set has to meet in the middle. The Bowflex is still worth buying, but only its Bowflex 552 model. Apart from the plastic clip, an uncomfortable handle is also a reason why people prefer the 552 over 1090. The StairMaster TwistLock dumbbell receives an average of 3.6 out of 5 stars. This is the feature that makes the Bowflex SelectTech 560 Dumbbells so incredibly unique. The